SRI LANKA

Everything you need to know for your trip to Sri Lanka

MYANMAR

Travel tips for the land of the golden pagodas

Bavaria

Our favourite places in our home country

Mongolia

Travel tips for your adventure in Mongolia

COSTA RICA

Travel tips from the jungle of Costa Rica

Travel Blog - Our travel reports

Sri Lanka curry
Sri Lanka

The most delicious dishes in Sri Lanka

Rice and curry is the unofficial national dish of Sri Lanka, which you can find at every corner. The locals prefer to eat it in the morning, at noon and in the evening. Mostly it is offered in buffet form and you often pay no more than the equivalent of about 2.50 euros.

Read more "
Sri Lanka Stilt fishermen in Kogalla
Sri Lanka

The stilt fishermen in Sri Lanka - rip-off?

They belong to the icons of Sri Lanka and are a popular motif in travel brochures - the stilt fishermen along the south coast of Sri Lanka. This type of fishing is not used anywhere else in the world and is part of the local culture. Except for an older version of the 20 rupee bank notes, the famous stilt fishermen have made it, for many tourists they are an expression of exoticism and closeness to nature.

Read more "
Galle Sri Lanka Lighthouse
Sri Lanka

Galle - The most beautiful city in Sri Lanka (sights)

The historic port Gallecity is probably the most beautiful city in Sri Lanka and the gold coin of the south coast.
The picturesque port was long considered the most important port in the country and the city's architecture is strongly influenced by the colonial times of the Dutch.

Read more "
Sri Lanka Travel Blog
Sri Lanka

Adam's Peak Sri Lanka

The popular excursion destination in Sri Lanka - Adam's Peak, also known as Sri Pada, is the most famous mountain in Sri Lanka due to its importance as a pilgrimage destination. It is located in the southern highlands and with 2243 meters is the fifth highest elevation of the island. The ascent takes place over no less than 5200 steps.

Read more "

SRI LANKA

Alles was du für deine Reise nach Sri Lanka wissen musst

MYANMAR

Reisetipps für das Land der goldenen Pagoden

Bayern

Unsere Lieblingsplätze in unserer Heimat

Mongolei

Reisetipps für dein Abenteuer in die Mongolei

COSTA RICA

Reisetipps aus dem Dschungel Costa Rica´s

Reiseblog - Unsere Reiseberichte

Sri Lanka Curry
Sri Lanka

Die leckersten Gerichte in Sri Lanka

Reis und Curry ist das inoffizielle Nationalgericht Sri Lankas, das du gefühlt an jeder Ecke findest. Die Einheimischen essen es am liebsten morgens, mittags und abends. Meist wird es in Buffetform angeboten und du zahlst häufig nicht mehr als umgerechnet etwa 2,50 Euro.

Weiterlesen »
Kogalle Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka

Die Stelzenfischer in Sri Lanka – Abzocke?

Sie gehören zu den Ikonen Sri Lankas und sind beliebtes Motiv in Reisebroschüren – die Stelzenfischer entlang der Südküste von Sri Lanka. Diese Art der Fischerei wird sonst nirgendwo auf der Welt angewendet und ist Teil der lokalen Kultur. Bis auf eine ältere Version der 20-Rupien-Geldscheine haben die berühmten Stelzenfischer es geschafft, für viele Touristen sind sie Ausdruck von Exotik und Naturverbundenheit.

Weiterlesen »
Galle Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka

Galle Sri Lanka (Sehenswürdigkeiten)

Die historische Hafenstadt Galle ist die wohl schönste Stadt Sri Lankas und das Goldstück der Südküste.
Der malerische Hafen galt lange als der bedeutendste Hafen des Landes und die Architektur der Stadt ist stark von der Kolonialzeit der Niederländer geprägt.

Weiterlesen »
Sri Lanka Reiseblog
Sri Lanka

Adams Peak Sri Lanka

Das beliebte Ausflugsziel in Sri Lanka – Adam’s Peak, auch bekannt als Sri Pada, ist durch seine Bedeutung als Pilgerziel der meistbekannte Berg Sri Lankas. Er ist im südlichen Hochland gelegen und mit 2243 Metern die fünfthöchste Erhebung der Insel. Der Aufstieg erfolgt über nicht weniger als 5200 Treppenstufen.

Weiterlesen »